The Kitchen Noob

Hey folks! I’m in the process of transitioning the blog from Blogger to WordPress. I could go into why, but I don’t think it would be that interesting to readers who are more interested in cooking and food. I’ll just say that I like some of the bonus features and flexibility that WordPress has to offer over Blogger, and it also has more potential for growth and expansion.

So, what I’m going to do is for the next couple of weeks I’ll be transferring my best posts over to live on the new blog permanently. It’ll be an awesome redux for you my avid readers. Perhaps it will be new content for those of you that came late to the party. Either way, enjoy! In the meantime, there are actually 3 posts residing on the WordPress blog from late 2009 when I first started The Kitchen Noob and was trying to decide between the two platforms. It’s a great example of my unpolished writing and posting, and my genuine lack of a good camera, light source, and photography skills. Please be forgiving as these pictures were taken on a point and shoot digital camera under incandescent lights.

I’m also working on something supercool that I hope to share with you all soon, and posting older posts will give me time to complete the project. Here’s hoping to success over failure in that regard, but either way I’ll post the results and what I’ve learned. That’s sort of the point of my Noobishness, anyway, is to at least walk away with something, even if it’s knowledge from failure.

I look forward to seeing and hearing from you all again!

Leave a Reply

